Our dedicated staff and board have deep experience in sustainable sourcing, supplier engagement, and the technical and cultural aspects of workplace safety management.

As an industry-led organization, we work through our members to drive common safety goals and systemic change.

Paul Rigby

Paul Rigby

Chief Executive Officer and Chief Safety Officer, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member

Meet Paul Rigby

Paul started his career as an engineer with the British Army, followed on by nearly 30 years of fire, rescue and safety experience, including principal-level leadership positions with the UK Fire and Rescue Service, the London Fire Brigade and NATO, in this latter role serving in Afghanistan and the Balkans.

Very early in my career I realized that the most effective way to protect people and to save lives, was to prevent accidents or incidents from happening in the first place. This requires a more complex approach than just auditing workplaces.

I am committed to this role because the members of Nirapon also believe in a holistic approach to safety that includes helping factory managers to understand why safety is important, then building their capacity to make informed risk-based decisions. We also educate workers, managers and owners to understand the why or the intent of safety legislation. This approach is more likely to be sustainable than an enforcement focused strategy.

Simone Sultana

Member of the BRAC General Body and Trustee of UK Charity
Nirapon Board Chair

Daniel Fibiger

Head of Global Sustainability & President of Gap Foundation
Nirapon Board Member

Sridevi Kalavakolanu

Senior Director, Ethics & Compliance, Walmart
Nirapon Board Member

Sara Stefanski

Vice President, Global Responsible Sourcing, VF Corporation
Nirapon Board Member

Tapan Chowdhury

Managing Director, Square Pharmaceuticals LTD and Square Textiles Limited
Nirapon Independent Board Member

Heather Canon

Senior Director for Responsible Sourcing, Target Corporation
Nirapon Board Member

Kimi Walker

Associate Vice-President, Product Stewardship, Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited
Nirapon Treasurer

Janel Mendoza

Senior Specialist, Global Sustainability Strategy, Gap Inc.
Nirapon Secretary

Paul Rigby

Chief Executive Officer and Chief Safety Officer, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member

Donna Sikyta

Director of Member Engagement and Operations, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member