Our dedicated staff and board have deep experience in sustainable sourcing, supplier engagement, and the technical and cultural aspects of workplace safety management.

As an industry-led organization, we work through our members to drive common safety goals and systemic change.

Daniel Fibiger

Daniel Fibiger

Head of Global Sustainability & President of Gap Foundation
Nirapon Board Member

Meet Daniel Fibiger

Daniel Fibiger is Gap Inc.’s Head of Global Sustainability and President of Gap Foundation, where he leads the company’s human rights, women’s empowerment, environmental sustainability and philanthropic strategy and programs. He has worked at Gap Inc. for more than a decade, and most recently led the company’s responsible sourcing and stakeholder engagement programs.

Prior to joining Gap Inc., Daniel worked at the Responsible Sourcing Network, coordinating a multi stakeholder network to end forced child labor in Uzbekistan’s cotton sector. He was also a Research Fellow at the International Labor Rights Forum.

Daniel serves on the Board of Directors of Nirapon, an organization focused on advancing worker safety in Bangladesh, and is on the Advisory Board of Cornell’s Global Labor Institute.

Simone Sultana

Member of the BRAC General Body and Trustee of UK Charity
Nirapon Board Chair

Daniel Fibiger

Head of Global Sustainability & President of Gap Foundation
Nirapon Board Member

Sridevi Kalavakolanu

Senior Director, Ethics & Compliance, Walmart
Nirapon Board Member

Sara Stefanski

Vice President, Global Responsible Sourcing, VF Corporation
Nirapon Board Member

Tapan Chowdhury

Managing Director, Square Pharmaceuticals LTD and Square Textiles Limited
Nirapon Independent Board Member

Heather Canon

Senior Director for Responsible Sourcing, Target Corporation
Nirapon Board Member

Kimi Walker

Associate Vice-President, Product Stewardship, Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited
Nirapon Treasurer

Janel Mendoza

Senior Specialist, Global Sustainability Strategy, Gap Inc.
Nirapon Secretary

Paul Rigby

Chief Executive Officer and Chief Safety Officer, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member

Donna Sikyta

Director of Member Engagement and Operations, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member