Our dedicated staff and board have deep experience in sustainable sourcing, supplier engagement, and the technical and cultural aspects of workplace safety management.

As an industry-led organization, we work through our members to drive common safety goals and systemic change.

Donna Sikyta

Donna Sikyta

Director of Member Engagement and Operations, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member

Meet Donna Sikyta

Donna Sikyta is currently the Director of Member Engagement and Operations for Nirapon where she represents the interests of multiple Global Brands, Retailers and other Members on factory safety in Bangladesh. As the critical liaison between members, service providers, the CSO and Nirapon Board, she works to develop and influence process improvement to advance the country’s safety as manufacturers of products sold worldwide.

Donna is a corporate social responsibility (CSR) and sustainability professional with 25 years of executive leadership experience developing programs that support corporate values for globally recognized brands. Known for aligning supplier controls across a global platform, she is a champion in developing company policies and advising management on possible risks. Donna has been a key contributor in transitioning the work of the Alliance to Nirapon’s current member-led model and in growing Nirapon’s membership.

Simone Sultana

Member of the BRAC General Body and Trustee of UK Charity
Nirapon Board Chair

Daniel Fibiger

Head of Global Sustainability & President of Gap Foundation
Nirapon Board Member

Sridevi Kalavakolanu

Senior Director, Ethics & Compliance, Walmart
Nirapon Board Member

Sara Stefanski

Vice President, Global Responsible Sourcing, VF Corporation
Nirapon Board Member

Tapan Chowdhury

Managing Director, Square Pharmaceuticals LTD and Square Textiles Limited
Nirapon Independent Board Member

Heather Canon

Senior Director for Responsible Sourcing, Target Corporation
Nirapon Board Member

Kimi Walker

Associate Vice-President, Product Stewardship, Canadian Tire Corporation, Limited
Nirapon Treasurer

Janel Mendoza

Senior Specialist, Global Sustainability Strategy, Gap Inc.
Nirapon Secretary

Paul Rigby

Chief Executive Officer and Chief Safety Officer, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member

Donna Sikyta

Director of Member Engagement and Operations, Nirapon
Nirapon Team Member